top of page
  • Writer's picturemoriahforbes

Layering Pieces Are The Wardrobe Transforming Miracle You Need

When I was in college, I collected a large assortment of partying tops. These tops are cute and provocative, a great way for catching an eye in the club... but it can be hard when you can no longer wear your favorite "slutty" tops outside of the nightlife setting. I have a lot of very sexy tops that I look damn good in, but that I can hardly wear anymore, being that I'm no longer a college student with an excuse to go to random parties on a weeknight.

But as I have discovered recently, the way you can make these looks work appropriate is by layering them with a more conservative piece, or in my case, just throw a tee under your spaghetti strap tops and dresses.


The cami I'm wearing is slightly see through and has a spaghetti strap, racerback look that makes it nearly impossible to wear an actual bra under it. To solve this issue I threw on a lettuce hem, slightly ribbed top from Cotton On.


My office bathroom selfie can give you a better idea of the look. Combined, the look is that trendy, cool girl, effortless look I love, plus it is opaque and I was able to wear an actually comfortable bra. I accessorized with a black belt, a black choker with a gold charm that sometimes turns my skin green, but looks super cute, and matching square-toed booties. I think for the day I was the office cool girl, which is always what I am going for.


Hell yeah.

14 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page